Skip to Content

Skip to Content

Home > Student Life > Methodist Student Association

Methodist Student Association

The United Methodist Student Association of the Vanderbilt Divinity School exists to provide opportunities for United Methodist Students by facilitating interaction, providing avenues for mutual support and spiritual formation, connecting to the structure and organization of the United Methodist Church, promoting social activism in the Vanderbilt and Nashville communities, and coordinating events for fellowship and fun. 

See also: Wesleyan Studies

Chair: Samantha McGlothlin 

Vice Chair: Keller Hawkins 

Secretary: Sarah McWhirt-Toler 

Covenant Disciple Coordinator/Worship Chair: Dane Van Eys 

Covenant Disciple Coordinator/Worship Chair: Yiwen Bi 

Ecumenical Relations Chair: James Alexander 

Fellowship and Outreach Co-Chair: Allison LeBrun 

Fellowship and Outreach Co-Chair: Darren Wright 

2nd Year Representative: Christie Blackshear 

2nd Year Representative:

Coordinator: Mindi Godfrey